Events

Centurions

Come and join the Centurions – a group of volunteers and supporters of Alcester Roman Museum. The Museum is lucky to have a number of volunteers and supporters who help it to remain open to the public and provide support and their time ensuring that the public have an enjoyable experience when visiting the Museum.

The Centurions annual programme of events enables the volunteers and supporters and everyone else with an interest to meet together once a month at Globe House (entrance off Priory Road). If you have an interest in Roman history, particularly around the Alcester area, then please consider joining us.

Our 2020 programme is shown below (no booking necessary, just come along); if you would like to join one of the trips then please email alcesterheritage@gmail.com

2020

Please note that following the advice from Government on Covid-19 the Centurions’ programme has been suspended and the March – May events postponed.

Wednesday 15th April 7pm – The Man who put Roman Alcester on the Map with Laurence Thatcher and Trevor Wraight

Wednesday 13th May – Trip to Wall (Letocetum) and Lichfield

Wednesday 17th June 7pm – The siting, the history and discoveries at Chedworth Roman Villa with Michael Spittle

Wednesday 15th July 7pm – Summer Social

Saturday 15th August – Roman Festival

Sunday 13th September – Alcester Heritage Day

Saturday 19th September – Trip to St Albans

Tuesday 20th October 3pm – Orkney Revisited with Fiona Flear

Tuesday 17th November 3pm – Discovering Roman Europe with Mick Parker

Tuesday 15th December 3pm – Christmas Social